“Danny boy" 中文歌詞 (鼓響)

Danny boy" 中文歌詞 (鼓響)

Oh, Danny boy, the pipes, the pipes are calling
  喔, Danny boy,汽笛聲聲召喚你,
From glen to glen, and down the mountain side.
  響遍峽谷,又傳到山坡下
The summer’s gone, and all the roses falling,
  夏日已遠,玫瑰花落了滿地,
It’s you, it’s you must go and I must bide.
  你得出發,而我只能留下。

But come ye back when summer’s in the meadow,
  你回家時,或正是盛夏綠野
Or when the valley’s hushed and white with snow,
  或只沉寂,山谷覆滿白雪
It’s I’ll be there in sunshine or in shadow,—
  但任晴雨,我一定會在這裡
Oh, Danny boy, Oh Danny boy, I love you so!
  喔, Danny boy, 喔, Danny boy, 我好愛你。

But when ye come, and all the flowers are dying, 
  當你回來,那百花盡將枯落,
If I am dead, as dead I well may be,
  或我已死,應是安詳離去吧?
Ye’ll come and find the place where I am lying,
  你會回來,找到我埋骨之所,
And kneel and say an Avé there for me.
  屈膝為我,唱萬福瑪麗亞。

And I shall hear, though soft you tread above me,
  我將聽見,輕輕腳步走向我
And all my grave will warmer, sweeter be,
  墳墓因此,變甘甜變暖和
For you will bend and tell me that you love me,
  你會俯身,告訴我說你愛我
And I shall sleep in peace until you come to me!
  我將安睡,靜候,直到你來看我。

#

[*1] 本曲歌詞之中譯甚多,黃守禮、李敖都譯過。然多為意譯,難以入歌。本譯試圖兼顧意譯的忠實與入歌的流暢。

[*2] Danny boy 中譯多作「丹尼男孩」、「丹尼少年」,亦有不譯直接用英文者。

[*3] 原文歌詞第一段和第三段為1、3句,2、4句隔句押韻,本譯仿之,

[*4] Avé, 就是聖母經(英語:Hail Mary, 拉丁語:Ave Maria)。Ave Maria 亦為聖母經之首句,常用中文版譯為 “萬福瑪利亞"。此句其他中譯多作「說再見」,覺得未盡其意。
[*5] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PINwZzfPCyc
[*6] https://blog.xuite.net/chuzu0/twblog/438383309

###

發表留言